How to get ready for school in 10 minutes

How to get ready for school in 10 minutes

We’ve all been there. Sleeping straight through your alarm clock, realizing you’re running super late, and rushing to get ready. If you’re a beginner to this routine, you have came to the right place. I pretty much do this at least once a week.

Steps:

  1. Sleep in
    1. This is the best part of being late. You got some extra sleep! Congratulations! But get ready to literally jump out of bed and sprint around your house in a frantic rush to get ready.
  1. Acceptance
    1. The first step to this is accepting that you probably won’t make it to school or work on time. Also, you need to accept that most likely, your classmates or coworkers might be able to notice that you did just roll out of bed, your hair might not look perfect, and you might not be wearing any makeup. But that’s okay! Everyone makes this mistake once in awhile.
  1. Prioritize
  1. Everyone has a different everyday routine, so pick the few most essential parts of your routine. For me, that’s taking a shower and eating breakfast. Others might choose doing their makeup, picking out a perfect outfit, or fixing your hair.
  1. Execute
  1. Now that you have your plan, it is time to execute. Personally, I would run to the bathroom, take a 1:30 minute shower, run back to my room, put on the first clothing I can find, and run a brush through my wet hair. After I look maybe-sorta presentable, I have to eat breakfast. Since I am really pressed for time, I throw together a bowl of cereal to eat in the car, and am out the door.
  1. Get there!
    1. YAY! You’ve reached the final step. With soaking wet hair and a bowl of cereal on my lap, I get in my car and am finally on my way to school. I’m not telling you that going 25 mph over the speed limit is ever okay, except maybe right now, but speed at your own risk. You’d be surprised how difficult it is to drive a stick shift car, while eating cereal (trying not to spill on my wrinkled outfit), and speeding. I’ve got it pretty much mastered, though.
  1. Relax
  1. Your teacher or boss knows that you might be once in awhile. So it’s okay, you shouldn’t freak out too much. Just don’t let it become a habit! This should never happen more than.. Once a week, maybe. 😉

Hopefully this gives you a little guidance on getting ready in a few minutes. It’s pretty self-explanatory, but maybe it’ll help!

For more reading on rushing in the morning:

https://experiencelife.com/article/the-morning-rush/ 

You may be surprised what food takes the lead for most dangerous to eat in the car:

http://www.drive-safely.net/eating-while-driving/

be careful!

Photo: http://www.prudentialcenter.com/dine_detail.html?id=32

2 thoughts on “How to get ready for school in 10 minutes

Leave a comment